Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Jidenna and More Nominated For 2017 Nigeria Entertainment Awards

1 Min Read



The nominees for the 12th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards have just been announced, and some of our favorite artists have made the cut.
With the wealth of musicians and entertainers coming out of the country, there were no shortage of artists to choose from. Big names like Wizkid, Davido, Tekno and Mr Eazi are all nominated in multiple categories and will be contending for the title of “Best Afropop Male Artist.”
Yemi Alade, Tiwa SavageOmawumi are all nominated “Best Afropop Female Artist.” Other noteworthy nominees include Olamide, JidennaRuntown, P-Square, Phyno, Burna Boy, and DJ Spinall. 
Non-Nigerian nominees include Vanessa Mdee, Efya, Nasty C and Cassper Nyovest.
For the first time ever, this year’s awards will also include an ‘Afrosoca’ category.
The show takes place on September 3 in New York City, stay posted to see which artists take home awards. Check below for a full list of nominees.

Share This Article
Leave a comment
%d bloggers like this: